Hop til indhold

New Here and in DK

Gæst mjlaye

Hi,

I am a double newbie. Both new to the forum and pretty new to Denmark.

My fiancee and I have two dogs:

Charlie Parker a 6 year old 12kg Boarder Collie/Papillion mix and Otis a 5 year old Terrier/Chihuahua mix.

They both traveled with us from the US and enjoying life in a new country. We are certainly grateful for the relatively easy task of getting them over here.

We live in Amager and really enjoy being a 15 min walk to Amagerstrand for daily walks.

Charlie enjoys runing with me in the winter (when he does not overheat and has a 5k personal best of 16:21), chasing the ball, and has a new found love of ocean water ;)

Otis enjoys entertaining himself with squeaky toys, chasing birds, and barking at himself in the mirror.

I am a researcher at Righospitalet in the laboratory of Bente Klarlund Pedersen. We study mainly the effects of exercise and physical activity on health and disease, and I can say with what little authority I have that walking the dog is good for the dog, but probably even better for the owner. My fiancee is still looking for a job in the social media, journalism, or public relations fields.

I hope that we can meet some other dog lovers and also find some people willing to look after the dogs when we travel back to the US or take advantage of living in Europe.

Regards,

Matt

Link til indlæg
Del på andre sites

Hello and welcome!! :vinken:

I hope you and your fiancee will love it here in Denmark :-D

Your dogs sounds great - I'd love to see pictures of them :hjerte:

Sometimes I join Sonja77 (from this forum) and her cute pomeranienmix Tyson on a trip to Amager Strand (of course also with my own dog, a bichon frisé called Lumi) - and it really is a great place for dogs to run and have fun :klap: Awesome that you live so close to it :5up:

Link til indlæg
Del på andre sites

Gæst WhoLetTheDogsOut

Welcome to this Forum and Denmark :vinken: .